How to Change User Text Messaging Permissions


Text Messaging Permissions are the authorized access levels a user has for text messaging within your account. To change text messaging permissions for a user or admin, please follow the steps below:

 

Changing Text Messaging Permissions

1. Login to your Talkroute account and navigate to the Account section.

nav-to-account_02__1_.png

2. Select the Users & Permissions tab.

nav-users-and-permissions_02.png

3. Select the desired User and click "edit".

edit-user_02.png

4. Select the "Edit Permissions" button.

edit-user-permissions_02.png

5. Select the desired permission level for each Talkroute phone number and click "Save Permissions".

edit-user-text-message-permissions-save.png

Permission Levels Explained:

  • Disabled: Users may not view or send text messages through the Talkroute website or mobile app.

  • View Only: Users may view text messages through the Talkroute website or mobile app.

  • Full Access: Users may view, send, or edit text messages through the Talkroute website or mobile app.

6. Click "Save & Close".

edit-user-permissions-save-close_02.png

 

 

When testing these changes, you must dial your Talkroute Phone Number from a phone number that is NOT listed as a Forwarding Phone Number. If you attempt to call your Talkroute Phone Number from a Forwarding Phone Number, the call will disconnect or outbound dialing will be initiated (if enabled).

 

 

Don't have a Talkroute account?

Click here to try our virtual phone system for free!

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments