How to Change User Voicemail Permissions


Voicemail Permissions are the authorized access levels a user has for voicemail boxes within your account. To change voicemail permissions for a user or admin, please follow the steps below:

 

Changing Voicemail Permissions

1. Login to your Talkroute account and navigate to the Account section.

nav-to-account_02__1_.png

2. Select the Users & Permissions tab.

nav-users-and-permissions_02.png

3. Select the desired User and click "edit".

edit-user_02.png

4. Select the "Edit Permissions" button.

edit-user-permissions_02.png

5. Select the desired permission level for each voicemail box and click "Save Permissions".

edit-user-voicemail-permissions-save.png

Permission Levels Explained:

Disabled: Users will not see this voicemail box or any messages in it through the Talkroute website or apps.

View Only: Users may view voicemail messages through the Talkroute website but cannot delete or edit messages. Users will not see messages in the desktop or mobile apps with View Only access.

Full Access: Users may view and edit voicemail messages through the Talkroute website or apps.

6. Click "Save & Close".

edit-user-permissions-save-close_02.png

 

 

When testing changes, you must dial your Talkroute Phone Number from a phone number that is NOT listed as a Forwarding Phone Number. If you attempt to call your Talkroute Phone Number from a Forwarding Phone Number, the call will disconnect or outbound dialing will be initiated (if enabled).

 

 

Don't have a Talkroute account?

Click here to try our virtual phone system for free!

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful