Can I assign specific voicemail boxes to my users?

Voicemail boxes can be assigned to specific virtual phone numbers, menu options, extensions, or your hours of operations settings under your account. You may set permissions for each user or admin to have access to a specific voicemail box's messages. 

Permission Levels Explained:

  • Disabled: User may not view or edit messages.
  • View Only: User may view but not edit messages on the Talkroute website. 
  • Full Access: User may view and edit on the Talkroute website and app.

Please note that Users or Admins with View Only permissions for a voicemail box will not be able to see the box through the Talkroute app. Full Access must be assigned for the box to be viewed with the Talkroute app. 

 

Don't have a Talkroute account?

Click here to try our virtual phone system for free!

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments